전체상품목록 바로가기

본문 바로가기

맨위로

The Cabinet
  1. 작가

    Un-Su Kim

  2. 긴제목

    The Cabinet

  3. 번역서

    캐비닛

  4. 출간일

    2021-10-12

  5. 가격

    17,700원

  6. 판형

    Paperback

  7. ISBN

    9780857669179

  8. 출판사

    Watkins Media Limited|https://dbbooks.co.kr/shopSearch/search.html?query=Watkins Media Limited

  9. 정가

    $17.99

  10. 원산지

    London, United Kingdom

  11. 장르

    Contemporary | Adventure | Science Fiction

  12. 크기/정보

    135 x 216 x 25.4mm , 317.51g, 400 pages

  13. 배송비

    2,500원 (10,000원 이상 구매 시 무료)

정기결제
구매방법
배송주기

정기배송 할인 save

  • 결제 시 : 할인

개인결제창을 통한 결제 시 네이버 마일리지 적립 및 사용이 가능합니다.

>상품 옵션
옵션선택

위 옵션선택 박스를 선택하시면 아래에 상품이 추가됩니다.

상품 목록
상품수 가격
수량 수량감소 수량증가 17700
옵션 정보
총 상품금액0 (0개)

할인가가 적용된 최종 결제예정금액은 주문 시 확인할 수 있습니다.

Winner of the Munhakdongne Novel Award, South Korea's most prestigious literary prize.

Cabinet 13 looks exactly like any normal filing cabinet…Except this cabinet is filled with files on the ‘symptomers’, humans whose strange abilities and bizarre experiences might just mark the emergence of a new species.



But to Mr Kong, the harried office worker whose job it is to look after the cabinet, the symptomers are a headache; especially the one who won’t stop calling every day, asking to be turned into a cat.

A richly funny and fantastical novel about the strangeness at the heart of even the most everyday lives, from one of South Korea's most acclaimed novelists.

Translated by Sean Lin Halbert




The Cabinet is a sly, whimsical satire of life in late-stage capitalism, slippery and surreal... a kind of echoing chamber in which the comic, heartbreaking and terrifying bounce against, amplify and distort one another."
- Amar El-Mohtar , The New York Times

"[A] brilliant mosaic novel...These stories straddle the lines between science fiction, fantasy, fairy tale, and acute reality."
- Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

"Deftly translated by award-winning Halbert, Kim’s latest import...again showcases his sly, surreal, dark humor about all the ways humans are, well, not particularly human."
– Booklist

"What begins as a rather whimsical set of stories turns into a much darker novel, raising issues of difference and acceptance, what people must do to survive, and what is truly monstrous."
– the Guardian

"Surprising and enchanting"
– The Washington Post

"Un-su Kim is a tremendous writer."
 Scott Smith, author of A Simple Plan

"This charming and fantastical book is sure to introduce Kim to a whole new legion of weird fiction fans, ideal for readers of Han Kang’s The Vegetarian and the works of Haruki Murakami."
– Chicago Review of Books

"The Cabinet is an anti-capitalist narrative at its core, one that makes explicit the arbitrariness of capitalist expectations and assumptions. Kim deftly juggles both macro-level and micro-level ideas about social roles, purpose, and personal narrative. More of a thought experiment than a thriller, The Cabinet is a lighthearted, amusing read that nonetheless dives into some deep philosophical topics."
– Strange Horizons


< Review quote >

"[A] brilliant mosaic novel...These stories straddle the lines between science fiction, fantasy, fairy tale, and acute reality."
Un-su Kim is a tremendous writer"
Showcases his sly, surreal, dark humor about all the ways humans are, well, not particularly human."
This charming and fantastical book is sure to introduce Kim to a whole new legion of weird fiction fans, ideal for readers of Han Kang's The Vegetarian and the works of Haruki Murakami."
Kim deftly juggles both macro-level and micro-level ideas about social roles, purpose, and personal narrative."
What begins as a rather whimsical set of stories turns into a much darker novel, raising issues of difference and acceptance, what people must do to survive, and what is truly monstrous."
Surprising and enchanting"
comic, heartbreaking and terrifying."

< About Un-su Kim >

Un-Su Kim was born in 1972 in Busan and is the author of several highly praised novels. He has won the Munhakdongne Novel Prize, Korea's most prestigious literary prize, and was nominated for the 2016 Grand Prix de la Litterature Policiere. He lives in Jinhae-gu, South Korea.

게시물이 없습니다

상품후기쓰기 모두 보기

배송정보

  • 배송 방법 : 택배
  • 배송 지역 : 전국지역
  • 배송 비용 : 2,500원
  • 배송 기간 : 1일 ~ 3일
  • 배송 안내 : - 산간벽지나 도서지방은 별도의 추가금액을 지불하셔야 하는 경우가 있습니다.
    고객님께서 주문하신 상품은 입금 확인후 배송해 드립니다. 다만, 상품종류에 따라서 상품의 배송이 다소 지연될 수 있습니다.

교환 및 반품정보

교환 및 반품 주소
- [04779] 서울특별시 성동구 성수일로 55 (성수동1가) SK테크노빌딩 지하1층 101~102호

교환 및 반품이 가능한 경우

- 상품을 공급 받으신 날로부터 7일이내 단, 가전제품의
  경우 포장을 개봉하였거나 포장이 훼손되어 상품가치가 상실된 경우에는 교환/반품이 불가능합니다.
- 공급받으신 상품 및 용역의 내용이 표시.광고 내용과
  다르거나 다르게 이행된 경우에는 공급받은 날로부터 3월이내, 그사실을 알게 된 날로부터 30일이내

교환 및 반품이 불가능한 경우
- 고객님의 책임 있는 사유로 상품등이 멸실 또는 훼손된 경우. 단, 상품의 내용을 확인하기 위하여
  포장 등을 훼손한 경우는 제외
- 포장을 개봉하였거나 포장이 훼손되어 상품가치가 상실된 경우
  (예 : 가전제품, 식품, 음반 등, 단 액정화면이 부착된 노트북, LCD모니터, 디지털 카메라 등의 불량화소에
  따른 반품/교환은 제조사 기준에 따릅니다.)
- 고객님의 사용 또는 일부 소비에 의하여 상품의 가치가 현저히 감소한 경우 단, 화장품등의 경우 시용제품을
  제공한 경우에 한 합니다.
- 시간의 경과에 의하여 재판매가 곤란할 정도로 상품등의 가치가 현저히 감소한 경우
- 복제가 가능한 상품등의 포장을 훼손한 경우
  (자세한 내용은 고객만족센터 1:1 E-MAIL상담을 이용해 주시기 바랍니다.)

※ 고객님의 마음이 바뀌어 교환, 반품을 하실 경우 상품반송 비용은 고객님께서 부담하셔야 합니다.
  (색상 교환, 사이즈 교환 등 포함)

게시물이 없습니다

상품문의하기 모두 보기

관련상품

상세검색

분류

    구분

      형태

        카테고리

          어워드

            시리즈

              powered by 샵서치
              첫 페이지
              이전 페이지
              {$paginationNo}
              다음 페이지
              마지막 페이지